top of page
Bankstown Women's Cricket

Bankstown Sports Women’s Cricket Club was founded in 1972. The club provides girls and women the chance to learn and play the merging sport of women’s cricket. We offer:

  • Free coaching by qualified coaches

  • Excellent training facilities including the John Mackay Indoor Cricket Centre

  • Beginners through to advanced levels 

  • Play for fitness or fun

  • Lowest playing fees in the competition

  • Bring a friend – Everyone is welcome (ages 8 and upwards) no matter your standard or expertise.


Bankstown Sports is one of the strongest women's cricket clubs in Sydney. The club won the 1st Grade Premiership for an unprecedented SIX seasons in a row – 2007 through to 2013. The club has also won premierships in 2nd Grade (1972/73 and 1982/83); 3rd Grade (1990/91); 4th Grade (1991/92) and Brewer Shield 1992/93, 1998/99 and 2008/09). In 2007/08 and again 2008/09 Bankstown Sports were Club Champions in the SCAWC. Bankstown has had four players represent Australia: Therese McGregor, Michelle Goszko, Olivia Magno and Sharon Millanta. Eight current 1st Graders play in the WNCL – at the State level while 1st Grade and NSW rep Sarah Aley was awarded the 1st Grade Player of the Year in the SCAWC in 2013. BSWCC had a number of WBBL players participate in the inaugural competition - Sydney Sixers: Sarah Aley, Ashleigh Gardner & Rhiannon Dick, and the Hobart Hurriances: Erin Burns & Corinne Hall 


The 2014/15 season came down to an unprecedented and historic weekend for the Bankstown Sports Women’s Cricket Club with their 1st, 2nd and 3rd Grades all winning their respective Finals in the Sydney Grade Competition. Each match was against the previously undefeated Minor Premiers so all three teams went into the matches as distinct underdogs but incredibly finished as Premiers. The 2014/15 season also saw the introduction of Breakers Junior Cricket League where the Bankstown Sports U15 side won the South Zone final to claim the premiership. 


BSWCC had another successful season in 2015/16 with the 1st Grade side winning both the T20 and Limited Overs Premierships. This was the 8th Limited Overs title in 9 years and they are the benchmark of the Sydney Womens Grade Competition. Our Under 13s and Under 17s Thunder Girls Cricket League teams were the other successful teams in 2015/16 with both teams winning the Spring and Summer Competitions. Overall the 2015/16 season bought home 6 premierships meaning that our club is one of the strongest clubs in the Sydney Womens Grade Competition at both the junior and senior levels. 

Training sessions are: Tuesdays (4.30 – 6.30pm) and Thursdays (7.30- 9pm in the Indoor Centre inside Bankstown Oval).  If interested in playing for our great club contact the club secretary Justin Newman or 0409151573.

bottom of page