Recent Posts



Bankstown win Australia's Best Cricket Club Award

Bankstown wins Cricket Australia ‘Premier Grade Club of the Year 2017’ Award. On 26th April 2017 Cricket Australia announced Bankstown District Cricket Club as the winner of its inaugural ‘Premier Cricket Club of the Year’ at the ‘A Sport for All – Community Cricket Awards’ function at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. The Award was accepted on behalf of all players, sponsors and supporters by President Scott Grant along with long serving Club Executive members Brian Freedman, Eris Dignam and Martin Klumpp. Partners and hard working club volunteers Meegan Smith-Grant, Margaret Dignam and Maureen Klumpp also attended the function.In winning the Award, the Club was deemed above all other nominees

  • facebook
  • twitter

©2020 Bankstown District Cricket Club